Review of the ESPC 2018 in Copenhagen

qembu was nominated at ESPC18 as a finalist for the Best Office 365 Add-in, even though Happit unfortunately won the award. At our booth in the EXPO hall we could demonstrate our product to many interested parties and got very positive feedback about our product qembu! A highlight was the Interview with Michael Greth, the Microsoft Most Valuable Professional (MVP) and head of the German SharePointCommunity.de.

These were four exciting and instructive days, which are briefly summarized below

Monday 26. November 2018

The first day of the European SharePoint, Office 365 & Azure Conference started with 9 full day pre-conference tutorials. Topics ranged from SharePoint Framework to Power BI, Security, Information Architecture, PowerApps and Azure.

Tuesday 27. November 2018

On the second day, three amazing keynotes were presented by three extraordinary speakers, Jeff Teper, Vesa Juvonen and Arpan Shah. After the keynotes, participants were able to attend a variety of expert breakout sessions and networking activities throughout the day.

Wednesday 28. November 2018

It was a crowded day 3 of ESPC18 with two keynotes, the Woman in Technology Lunch, 49 expert breakout sessions and a variety of activities in the EXPO area with provider demonstrations, Ask the Experts, Diversity & Inclusion Workshops as well as the highlight of the day, the party at the Copenhagen Circus.

Paula Januszkiewicz gave an electric keynote at the opening of day 3 of ESPC18. Paula gave us an outlook on the future of cyber security with many great suggestions on how we can reach the next level of security in our work areas.

Interview with Paula

The day ended with a fascinating keynote by Jennifer Stirrup, MVP, Microsoft Regional Director. Jen explained how to develop, customize and successfully use artificial intelligence to stay ahead of the competition and reminded participants that AI is available in Azure and a tool with the potential to automate many tasks. Jen also gave tips on how to get started by focusing on business problems, starting small and continuing from there.

Thursday 29 November 2019

For the sixth and final keynote in this morning, Dona Sarkar shared some secrets from Windows Insiders about how you can run your own “insider program” and establish yourself as a tech hero in your organization.

Interview with Dona

Rückblick auf die ESPC 2018 in Kopenhagen

qembu wurde bei der ESPC18 als Finalist für das Beste Office 365 Add-in nominiert, auch wenn leider Happit den Award holte. Am Stand im EXPO-Saal konnten wir vielen Interessenten unser Produkt demonstrieren und bekamen sehr positive Feedbacks über unser Produkt qembu! Ein Highlight war das Interview mit Michael Greth, dem Microsoft Most Valuable Professional (MVP) und Leiter der deutschen SharePointCommunity.de

Es waren vier spannende und lehrreiche Tage, die nachfolgend kurz zusammengefasst werden

Montag 26. November 2018

Der erste Tag der European SharePoint, Office 365 & Azure Conference begann mit 9 ganztägigen Pre-Conference-Tutorials. Die Themen reichten von SharePoint Framework über Power BI, Security, Information Architecture, PowerApps und Azure.

Dienstag 27. November 2018

Am zweiten Tag wurden drei erstaunliche Keynotes von drei aussergewöhnlichen Rednern, Jeff Teper, Vesa Juvonen und Arpan Shah präsentiert. Nach den Keynotes konnten die Teilnehmer eine Vielzahl von Experten-Breakout-Sessions und Networking-Aktivitäten während des gesamten Tages besuchen.

Mittwoch 28. November 2018

Es war ein überfüllter Tag 3 der ESPC18 mit zwei Keynotes, dem Woman in Technology Lunch, 49 Experten-Breakout-Sessions und einer Vielzahl von Aktivitäten im EXPO-Bereich mit Anbieterdemos, Ask the Experts, Diversity & Inclusion Workshops sowie dem Highlight des Tages, der Party im Zirkus Kopenhagen.

Paula Januszkiewicz hielt eine elektrische Keynote bei der Eröffnung von Tag 3 des ESPC18. Paula gab uns einen Ausblick auf die Zukunft der Cybersicherheit mit vielen tollen Vorschlägen, wie wir die nächste Sicherheitsstufe in unseren Arbeitsbereichen erreichen können.

Interview mit Paula

Der Tag endete mit einer faszinierenden Keynote von Jennifer Stirrup, MVP, Microsoft Regional Director. Jen teilte mit, wie man die künstliche Intelligenz entwickeln, anpassen und erfolgreich einsetzen kann, um an der Spitze des Wettbewerbs zu bleiben, und erinnerte die Teilnehmer daran, dass die KI in Azure verfügbar ist und ein Werkzeug mit dem Potenzial, viele Aufgaben zu automatisieren. Jen gab auch Tipps, wie man anfangen kann, indem man sich auf Geschäftsprobleme konzentriert, klein beginnt und von dort aus weitergeht.

Donnerstag 29. November 2019

Für die sechste und letzte Keynote heute Morgen teilte Dona Sarkar einige Geheimnisse von Windows Insiders mit, wie auch Sie Ihr eigenes „Insiderprogramm“ betreiben und sich als Tech-Helden in Ihrer Organisation etablieren können.

Interview mit Dona